Assemblies will complete tenure: Khurshid Shah - City News HD

Assemblies will complete tenure: Khurshid Shah

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

ISLAMABAD (City News) – Opposition Leader in National Assembly (NA) and Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) member Khurshid Shah on Saturday has said that the assemblies will complete their tenure.

In a statement, Khurshid Shah said that the rumors about postponement of elections have been binned today after Senate polls. He said that the parliament will feel the absence of Aitzaz Ahsan.

Meanwhile, PPP’s Sharjeel Memon said that his party has nominated hard working candidates for Senate elections, adding that National Accountability Bureau’s (NAB) law in Punjab is different from other provinces.

He said that he will not criticize judiciary like ex-prime minister Nawaz Sharif and Chief Minister of Punjab (CM) Shehbaz Sharif.

Former CM Sindh Qaim Ali Shah said democracy ensures freedom of every individual, continuing that the members will cast vote as per their wish.

Nuzhat Orakzai said that accountability of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chief Imran Khan and other leaders will be held today. She said the Senate polls will reveal how much the MPs are with their leaders.

On the other hand, polling for Senate elections 2018 on Saturday is underway to elect 52 lawmakers out of 135 candidates who have filed nomination papers.

Ten candidates from Punjab province are contesting for seven seats in the Senate. Asif Kimani, Shaheen Khalid Butt, Zubair Gul, Haroon Akhtar, Rana Maqbool, Mussadiq Malik and Rana Mehmoodul Hassan are PML-N candidates from Punjab while Shehzad Ali from Pakistan People’s Party (PPP), Chaudhry Sarwar of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and Kamil Ali Agha of Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid-e-Azam (PML-Q) are taking part from Punjab.

Hafiz Abdul Karim and finance minister Ishaq Dar, belonging to PML-N, are contesting the polls for technocrat seats. Also contesting for technocrat seats are PTI’s Malik Asif Javed and PPP’s Nawazish Ali Khan.

Sadia Abbasi of PML-N, Hina Rabbani Khar, Andaleeb Abbasi and Nuzhat Sadiq are contesting Senate elections 2018 from Punjab for women’s seats.

Kamran Michael and Victor are contending for one minority’s seat in Senate from Punjab.

As many as 24 candidates are contesting polls for four Senate seats reserved for Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA). For 12 seats for Sindh, as many as 33 candidates are taking part.

26 candidates are contesting the elections for 11 seats of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) province and 23 candidates for 11 seats of Balochistan province.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *